Write a Review

The house cannot be more perfect for a small family or two couples (or just you)

Jason Nast

23 June 2019

Our family of four (2 kids: 10 and 15) stayed at Oceana for our first trip in Anguilla. From the second we walked in we knew we were home. The house cannot be more perfect for a small family or two couples (or just you). So much space and every single detail is perfect. The view from any aspect of the back side of the house is more perfect than the last and sunsets are to die for. Our first night had the best sunset which the family enjoyed from the pool. The property manager (Michelle) and the housekeeper (Shelah) were amazing and did a great job recommendation dinner spots and helping with reservations. The owner was wonderful to deal with and did everything he could to make the trip perfect for us. I honestly cant say we had a single problem with the trip (other than the trip back home, but that is for another review). Anguilla is a perfect destination and we made every second of it count. I wish we had more time (6 days on island) to just spend at Oceana. The location of the house is perfect. In the middle of the entire island. Our family rented a jeep and used it daily to go to as many different beaches, bars, and restaurants as we could fit in. All were no more than 15 mins drive and that is a stretch. We have been to Turks a few times and now Anguilla. Both beautiful, but I will be returning to Anguilla and Oceana again soon. One last thing...the outdoor showers are amazing. I literally never used the inside one, even though that looked great too. Beds were amazingly comfy! Literally, not a bad thing to say. If wondering where to book....stop now..Book Oceana. Have a great trip and thank you Oceana!

Oceana Villa was fantastic! Design and decor were top notch. Great location. Staff were so nice!

Lance G from Homeaway review

6 March 2019

Oceana is a great place to stay on Anguilla. Centrally located we didn't have more then a 15-minute Drive anywhere on the island. With beautiful views as well as an awesome pool area we were on island time the first day. The decor and design of the villa were fantastic. The Villa was well-equipped inside and out. We found the staff as well as everyone we encountered on the island to be super friendly. The restaurants for lunch and dinner are amazing. The beaches and water were as beautiful as anything we've seen. We would return to Oceana in a heartbeat!

Very wonderful

Anonymous from Homeaway

1 February 2019

Our 5th time in Oceana was as great as ever. The villa is luxurious, super comfortable and kept in pristine 5 star condition by the fabulous Shelah. Perfect for 2 couples.

Paradise from Above! Oceana Exceeded our Expectations!

Ann from Homeaway review

22 January 2019

This villa is absolutely beautiful with everything you could possibly need or want. The views are positively breathtaking! We love the fact that this house is centrally located on the island in a spectacular location, overlooking the ocean, and Crocus Bay. It was very important to my husband and me that we had privacy and tranquility. This gorgeous villa provides that in spades as well as the feeling of being completely safe. (Not that there's every a worry about that on Anguilla as it is one of the safest islands). Oceana Villa and the view of Crocus Bay, as well as St. Bart's and Nevis in the near distance, are more impressive than the pictures show online. The sunsets are absolutely spectacular! It is obvious that the owners have a put a great deal of thought and effort into ensuring the house has a light and airy feel, with an open floor plan and the beautiful colors they have chosen throughout. There are phenomenal views of the ocean from just about every room in the house. I don't want to rave too much about Oceana as this villa is surely to be booked frequently. The villa is appropriately named as you are surrounded by the ocean....heavenly!! My husband and I will absolutely be returning to Oceana next year for a much longer period of time. The owner is a true pleasure as are the phenomenal staff: Lisa, the villa Manager, Shelah and Rhona, the fabulous cleaning people, Judy, from the car rental agency, who had the car at the villa, upon our arrival, and Harold the taxi driver. Every detail is taken care of. There is nothing to think about except relaxing!!

3 weeks in paradise

Anonymous

24 February 2018

Oceana is fantastic. Beautiful villa, amazing views, heated pool, immaculate. Shoutout to housekeeper Shelah. Love the central location. This is a perfect place for 2 couples. 2 master bedrooms. there’s even permanent shade at the pool. Also sun if you want it.

Wonderful and amazing

Patrice J.

5 January 2018

We had a fabulous trip and are so happy we went. We booked the house in May before the storm but kept our original dates. From the time the trip was booked,, the owner was helpful, informative, and very easy to work with.. The house is a great rental. We love the layout of the house and it is decorated beautifully. We appreciate all the nice towels throughout the house; whereas some rentals have the thin cheap towels that leave much to be desired. Great care went into the light fixtures, switched lighting,the windows which allow for natural light and the amazing views. The closet is big and has the safe for your valuables. We also appreciate the orientation of the house on the hill in relation to the sunnrise and sunset. One reason we booked this house was because of the different areas available to sit outside and enjoy the views. All of the seating is very comfortable. The issues which did come up with the house were addressed timely and resolved. Tranquil Villa Management does a great job and Geenelle was very helpful. Rick has a great team working for him. We also enjoyed Harold who is the taxi driver they use for the ferry trip to and from the house. All of our transfers were easy and convenient. We drove around the island. The beaches are clean except for a couple small bays where there are shells, coral and net pieces and the structures are empty. It gives you appreciation for the clean up effort after the destructive storm. All of the major beaches areas are clean and have amazing views. You actually get the benefit of a more private beach by going now. We were never interested in staying at a hotel so the fact that many are closed did not affect us. Someone said about 10 are open now. We hope they come back soon so the people on the island have employment. The week seemed to fly by. Anguilla is a beautiful island and we plan to visit again, probably staying more than a week....

A view to die for, quiet, short drive to everything

JWilliamK

1 August 2015

My daughter and I wanted to check out snorkeling on Anguilla, and happened to pick the first week of August, Carnival. We are NOT crowd people so we were thrilled to not be anywhere near the noise and people, AND for a lot less than booking two rooms in any resort or hotel. PLUS you don\'t get the beautifully appointed fully tiled house, full kitchen (even refrig for beer/wine) and spectacular veranda with loungers and chairs in covered and open areas, and a pool with floats for reclining etc. AND you can privately shower inside or out. Lovely! Cleaning crew is friendly and helpful too. Our contacts with Richard H the owner brought prompt responses, and, although our intro from Villa Management to the property on arrival seemed a bit perfunctory, they checked on us later (special kudos to Lisa) and helped beforehand to arrange a very reasonable rental car (very used but very serviceable and at the villa on arrival), transportation to/from the villa (we flew to St. Maarten and ferried over) and general good advice. We also found the board of tourism, 5\' drive, helpful as well. WOULD MENTION- Enjoyed and bought some local art-etchings and framed Anguilla photos at the Old Factory Art Gallery in the Sotheby Building near on the Valley Road just a couple blocks north of the Anguilla airport. (My daughter says it is near the Village Bistro, closed when we were there but good reviews.) BTW-check out Anguilla-beaches.com for generally good advice- tho it may be slightly dated in spots.

Amazing Villa!

Lauren G.

20 June 2015

We are just back from a fabulous vacation! We have never been to Anguilla before, but will certainly be back. We were unsure of the Villa experience as we have previously only stayed at resorts and also have high expectations for vacations. Oceana met all of our expectations and more! The villa was perfect for two couples with the two king size suites. Both rooms were perfect and comparable. The best parts were the pool and the view - it was amazing! The house was stocked full of everything we needed and was very comfortable. Genelle helped us plan our trip - she reserved our boat transfers and had a rental car ready and waiting at the villa when we got there (by the way, a rental car is a must). She also helped with restaurant recommendations and answered several calls from us during the week. She also recommended Chef Tyrone to come to the house to cook. He was amazing and we had enough leftovers for dinner the next night. Highly recommend him. She also put us in touch with Gotcha charters which we ended up using twice during the week. Sheila was also great, kept the villa sparkling and gave us additional recommendations. All in all it was a great, relaxing vacation. We will definitely be back! Only note is that the sun comes up quite early and the curtains are very sheer resulting in a very bright room very early. Thanks for a great vacation!

Fantastic Retreat

Tulsa Traveler

9 June 2015

Anguilla is my favorite place to vacation. The people, food, beaches and lack of American chains make it a truly unique experience. Oceana was perfect for our trip - four teens and one adult. The location ensures cooling breezes and the view is amazing. This is a secluded and peaceful house. The home is well appointed with high end furnishings and appliances. The housekeeping is top notch. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Write a Review